Are RELX Vape Pods Vegan?
Nowadays, it is common knowledge that eating less or no animal product can positively impact health whilst being better for the planet. Awareness of the environmental harms of meat consumption has led to many people opting to live a vegan life. They choose to abstain from consuming animal products in any form, whether in their food or clothing.
But what some people don’t realise is that going vegan requires transforming all sorts of habits, including vaping and the devices and e-cartridges you buy.
Are RELX vape pods vegan? We answer that question here. So many products today have sneaky additives from unknown sources, but we'll walk you through the ingredient breakdown of RELX vape pods to put any worries at ease.
What Ingredients Are Used in RELX Vape Pods?
It may surprise you, but only a handful of ingredients go into RELX vape pods. And even if a few of the words aren't familiar at first glance, give us a chance to put any worries to bed.
Even if you've never heard the term ‘glycerol’, likely, RELX pods are not the first place you've encountered it. Glycerol is a naturally occurring substance found in various commonly consumed plants, including Panax ginseng.
You may have heard of glycerin, though, a common component of skincare products. Glycerin consists of at least 95% glycerol.
Both glycerol and glycerin are ubiquitous in everyday products like cosmetics, hygiene products, food, and even medicines. In foods, glycerol often works as a sweetening agent.
Propylene glycol is a synthetic liquid or alcohol that absorbs water, therefore helping to maintain desired levels of moisture in food, cosmetics, and medicines. On its own, it is flavourless, but it acts as a solvent for food colour and flavour.
Rest assured, experts have recognised it as generally safe for use in food.
On its own, the consistency of propylene glycol is oily or syrupy. It's a liquid but can produce a powerful vapour when heated or vigorously shaken. This quality helps add to the stellar throat hit and massive taste of RELX products.
The word ‘flavourings’ seems broad. But with a vast array of RELX flavours available, each pod will have its unique recipe to create the taste you love.
No matter what flavour you choose, you can rest assured that we exclusively use non-animal flavouring sources for our products.
E-liquid flavours typically come from natural sources, such as plants, fruits, and vegetables. Even e-liquid flavours that seem like they would contain milk are typically crafted with chemical components to achieve that taste illusion you crave.
Nicotine salt is the active ingredient in RELX vape pods. This ingredient gives users the signature ‘buzz’ of traditional nicotine.
The salts are not artificial but instead the natural state of nicotine in tobacco leaves. It means it doesn’t contain any animal products, nor does it require animal products to process the salt from the tobacco leaves.
Are the Ingredients in RELX Vape Pods Vegan-friendly?
Yes, the short answer here is that RELX vape pods are vegan-friendly. However, understandably, many vegans prefer to research each item to hold companies accountable — we encourage this!
Once you break down the ingredients found in RELX vape pods, it's pretty simple to answer this question yourself. All the components in our e-liquids are natural, derived from non-animal sources. As such, our products are entirely vegan-friendly.
If you're a vegan, you're in luck! You don't need to give up everything you love to stay true to your ethical convictions and health choices.All RELX vape pods are 100% vegan-friendly, so you can enjoy them without any fear of breaking your beliefs. Plus, with a straightforward and transparent ingredient list, you'll always know what’s in your e-liquid. So sit back and enjoy RELX today, free from worry or guilt.